Thursday, March 23, 2023
HomeBank LoanKentucky First-Time Homebuyer Packages | The Lenders Community

Kentucky First-Time Homebuyer Packages | The Lenders Community

KHC recognizes that down payments, closing costs, and prep​aids are stumbling blocks for many potential home buyers. Here are several loan programs to help.

Some housing agencies can help Housing Choice Voucher holders buy a home.

Current participants

Appalachian Foothills Housing Agency
Theresa Carey, Executive Director
Counties Served: Carter, Elliott, and Greenup
1214 Riverside Blvd.
Wurtland, KY 41444-1635
(606) 836-0911

Cumberland Valley Regional Housing Authority
Leighann Corey, Executive Director
Counties Served: Knox, Whitley, and Harlan
PO Box 806
Barbourville, Kentucky 40906
(606) 546-9324

Kentucky Housing Corporation
Deana Woosley
1231 Louisville Road
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
(502) 564-7630, ext. 161

Bell County

Pineville/Bell County Community Development Agency
Executive Director
PO Box 460
Pineville, Kentucky 40977
(606) 337-7074

Boone County

Boone County Section 8 Program
Boubacar Diallo
PO Box 536
Burlington, Kentucky 41005
(859) 334-2105

Bowling Green

Housing Authority of Bowling Green
Abraham Williams, Executive Director
PO Box 116
Bowling Green, Kentucky 42102-0116
(270) 843-6074


Campbellsville Housing and Redevelopment Authority
David Harris, Executive Director
PO Box 597
Campbellsville, Kentucky 42719-0597
(270) 465-3576


City of Covington
Kimberly Phillips, Section 8 Coordinator
2300 Madison Avenue, 2nd Floor
Covington, Kentucky 41014
(859) 292-2188


Executive Director
Housing Authority of Cynthiana
PO Box 351
Cynthiana, Kentucky 41031
(859) 234-5388


Frankfort Housing Authority
David Small, Executive Director
590 Walter Todd Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 223-2148


Ms. Bobbie Jarrett, Executive Director
Housing Authority of Henderson
111 S. Adams Street
Henderson, Kentucky 42420-3611
(270) 827-1294


Housing Authority of Hopkinsville
Vickie Smiley, Executive Director
PO Box 437
Hopkinsville, Kentucky 42241-0437
(270) 887-4275


Lexington-Fayette Urban County Housing Authority
Austin Simms, Executive Director
300 West New Circle Road
Lexington, Kentucky 40505
(859) 281-5060


Louisville Metro Housing Authority
Michele Johnson
Homeownership Specialist II
600 S. 7th Street
Louisville, Kentucky 40203
(502) 569-3776


Lasica McEwen
Housing Authority of Paducah
2330 Ohio Street
Paducah, Kentucky 42003
(270) 450-4238


Paris Community Development Agency
Monna Clark, Executive Director
PO Box 152
Paris, KY 40362-0152
(859) 987-2108

Pike County

Housing Authority of Pike County
Brandy Damron, Executive Director
PO Box 1468
Pikeville, Kentucky 41502
(606) 432-4178


City of Richmond Section 8 Housing Program
Susan Lillis, Executive Director
PO Box 250
Richmond, Kentucky 40476
(859) 623-4246


Housing Authority of Somerset
Robin Wheeldon, Executive Director
PO Box 449
Somerset, Kentucky 42502
(606) 679-1332



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: